Scientific Program Commitee

Alpo Värri, Research Director, Tampere University, Finland (chair)
Kristiina Häyrinen, President FinnSHia (co-chair)

Kaija Saranto, Chair WG Education, University of Eastern Finland
Parisis G. Gallos, EFMI Publication Officer, University of Athens
Maria Hägglund, Chair WG Citizen and Health Data, Uppsala University,
Louise B. Pape-Haugaard, EFMI Institutions Membership Officer, University of Aalborg
Ulla-Mari Kinnunen, University of Eastern Finland
Jaime Delgado, Chair WG Security, Safety and Ethics, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC BarcelonaTECH)
Philip Scott, Chair WG Assessment of Health Information Systems, University of Portsmouth
Laura-Maria Peltonen, University of Turku

Local Organizing Committee
Finnish Social and Health Informatics Association

Conference location
Virtual conference

Conference secretariat


Stay up to date

Technical support
In case of technical questions you can directly contact our technical support.
Recent tags

Online Registry needs Javascript and Cookies enabled in order to work properly.

Please enable Javascript and Cookies in your browser settings.



You need to register yourself before you can use the functions of this website.
For that, please move to the login in section on the right side and click on 'Create new account'.
Fill out every mandatory field in the registration form and, if you like, also the optional fields. You don't need to register yourself again, if you are already registered. In that case, you can simply log yourself in using your e-mail address and your password.

The registration itself does not mean an obligatory participation, but is merly for the creation of the user account.



You can use the following functions:

  • Pre register for the EFMI STC 2020
  • Submit your contributions for the EFMI STC 2020
  • View informations about your submissions
  • Collect informations about the review process of your submissions or inspect your invoices, payment confirmationes, and so on


All provided user data will only be used for the congress organisation and will not be sent to third persons.

If you have any questions left, please feel free and contact us via stc2020.info@lists.tuni.fi.

The organisation team