Head of Conference
Prof. Dr. Thomas Deserno, Braunschweig

Scientific Program Committee

Amnon Shabo (Shvo), Haifa, Israel (Chair)

Inge Madsen, Aarhus, Denmark

Hans-Ulrich Prokosch, Erlangen, Germany

Kristiina Häyrinen, Finland

Klaus-Hendrik Wolf, Hannover, Germany

Fernando Martin-Sanchez, Madrid, Spain

Matthias Löbe, Leipzig, Germany

Local Organizing Committee

Under the patronage of the GMDS, this STC is organized by the Peter L Reichertz Institute

Thomas M. Deserno, PLRI Campus Braunschweig, Germany (Chair)

Michael Marschollek, PLRI Campus Hannover, Germany (Co-Chair)

Martin Dugas, University of Münster, Germany (Program Development)

Jürgen Stausberg, University of Essen, Germany (Opening & Closing Sessions)

Alfred Winter, University of Leipzig, Germany (EFMI Session)

Conference location
Leibniz House
Hannover downtown

Conference secretariat


Stay up to date

Technical support
In case of technical questions you can directly contact our technical support.
Recent tags

Online Registry needs Javascript and Cookies enabled in order to work properly.

Please enable Javascript and Cookies in your browser settings.



You need to register yourself before you can use the functions of this website.
For that, please move to the login in section on the right side and click on 'Create new account'.
Fill out every mandatory field in the registration form and, if you like, also the optional fields. You don't need to register yourself again, if you are already registered. In that case, you can simply log yourself in using your e-mail address and your password.

The registration itself does not mean an obligatory participation, but is merly for the creation of the user account.



You can use the following functions:

  • Pre register for the STC 2019
  • Submit your contributions for the STC 2019
  • View informations about your submissions
  • Collect informations about the review process of your submissions or inspect your invoices, payment confirmationes, and so on


All provided user data will only be used for the congress organisation and will not be sent to third persons.

If you have any questions left, please feel free and contact us via info@stc2019.plri.de.

The organisation team